for creating a design solution for a new internal spatial concept (DREAM SPACE) of the existing cinema in the Railway building on the street Borka Taleski 26 in the center of Skopje

Six project design ideas submitted by 6 cooperative teams of students and young professionals – architects and artists – were submitted at the competition.

Members of the commission that evaluated the submitted projects: Dejan Ivanovski – architect, Slobodanka Stevcevska – artist, Maksim Naumovski – architect.

On June 11, 2018 the Commission reviewed and evaluated the submitted projects.

– From the submitted 6 applications, the first prize (15,000 denars) was awarded to the project submitted by the authors Irena Milojeska and Hristina Sekuloska.

-The commission decided to award 2 second prizes instead of the second and third prize (7,500 denars per reward). One of them goes for the team of authors Shiric Mia and Stojanovski Mihajlo, while another one for the team of authors Ljavdrim Rexhepi and Enes Sever.

Special recognition (book) was awarded to the project by the authors: Simona Chingovska, Milica Savevska and Tome Dimitrievski.

Certificates for participation were also awarded to Tamara Corbic and Monika Tanushevska.
 All participants in the competition will receive a Certificate of Participation.

The awarding of the certificates and rewards will be realized within the event ACTIVE CINEMA FOR THE COMMUNITY, which will be held at the Railway building on the street Borka Taleski 26, on Saturday, June 23, 2018, from 11 am to 3 pm.